Chicken Farming in Nigeria: UK Based Mr. Micheal’s Unique Testimonial   Leave a comment

I received the mail below from Mr Micheal,a UK based Nigerian who used this blog resources to set up a 2200 layers chicken farm in the Ikorodu axis in Lagos State in Nigeria.He wrote:

Good day Mr Ayodele,
How are you today and hope all is well with you and the family?
I just want to inform you about the good news with regards to my poultry which started operation in November 2013. Also to thank you for all the advice you gave before I started the poultry. May God continue to bless you and increase your wisdom, in the poultry industry.
I started with 2244 day old chicks and till date , we only have 23 mortality which I’m so happy about. The chickens will be put in the cage next week and hope fully will soon start laying the golden eggs. Although its cash intensive but it is worth it, if it’s done properly because it needs somebody that is very hard working and ready to put in the effort.
Once again a big thank you for your advice and also the poultry reports were very useful for a new comer like me. I will send some pictures to show the development from day old chicks to now.
Kind regards
Michael(UK)
mikocha@hotmail.com
John Ayodele
http://www.johnayodele.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.